Trampoline is a charismatic anti-rock outfit that was founded in the summer of 2014. At the band's helm is the idiosyncratic and evocative songwriting of Michelle Lecnik (guitarist and vocalist) and the whip-smart interplay between Steve Martens (drums, vocals) and Joey Penner (bass, vocals) . The musical arrangements are cinematic and percussive, blending styles of punk, indie rock and prog, with a touch of folk and 90s rock nostalgia. Charged by the whims of satire, playfulness and deeply heartfelt emotion, Trampoline explores the highs and lows of the human experience while making you bounce through it all. 

In february of 2019, Trampoline released their debut full length album entitled 'Happy Crimes'- a rock musical enterprise that explores the imaginings and feelings of a man anticipating the apocalypse amidst the tensions of his nightmares, political preoccupations and personal traumas. The album's contents drew largely from Michelle's life as inspiration. They recorded the album at Private Ear Studio with John Paul Peters and celebrated the release at the West End Cultural centre. The album charted at #1 on CKUW and UMFM for a number of weeks and reached #25 on the national top 50 Ear Shot chart. They will embark on their first tour of the album in May.